2022 2nd International Conference on Artificial Intelligence, Virtual Reality and Visualization


General Conference Chairs

Prof. Badrul Hisham bin Ahmad

Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka, Malaysia

Badrul Hisham Ahmad graduated with honours degree in Electronic and Communication Engineering from the University of Leeds, UK in 1998. He received the M.Sc. degree from University Kebangsaan Malaysia in 2003 and Ph.D. degree from University of Leeds, UK for a thesis on the design and development of SIW filters in 2008. His area of interest is Advance Microwave Filters and Antenna Propagation. He is also an active researcher with a good track record with a number of research projects in RF and Microwave Engineering. He has published more than 200 journals and conference proceedings. He is a Senior Member of IEEE and a member of International Steering Committee of Asia Pacific Microwave Conferences. He is the General Chair of Asia Pacific Microwave Conference 2017. Currently he is a Professor of Microwave Engineering in Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka since 2018.

Prof Dr. Badrul Hisham Ahmad-116x160.png

Publication Chair

Dr. Pushpendu Kar

University of Nottingham Ningbo China, China

Dr. Pushpendu Kar is an Assistant Professor in the School of Computer Science at the University of Nottingham Ningbo China (China campus of  the University of Nottingham UK).  Before this, he was a Research Fellow in the Department of ICT and Natural Sciences at Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Norway, the Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering at National University of Singapore (NUS) and the Energy Research Institute at Nanyang Technological University (NTU), Singapore. He has completed all his PhD, Masters of Engineering, and Bachelor of Technology in Computer Science and Engineering.  He also completed Sun Certified Java Programmer (SCJP) 5.0, one professional course on Hardware & Networking, two professional courses on JAVA-J2EE, Finishing School Program from National Institute of Technology Durgapur, India and UGC sponsored refreshers course from Jadavpur University, India. 

Dr. PK_116x160.jpg

Program Committee Chair

Assoc. Prof. Chuanjun Zhao

Shanxi University of Finance and Economics, China

Chuanjun Zhao is an associate professor at the Shanxi University of Finance and Economics, a master tutor for computer application technology, and a member of the affective computing professional committee of the Chinese Information Society of China. He received Ph.D degree of systems engineering from Shanxi University. His main research interests are data mining and natural language processing. He has published many papers in journals such as Information Science, Computer Speech and Language, Knowledge-based Systems, Computer Research and Development, and Journal of Software. His research is supported by the national natural science foundation of China, Shanxi application basic research plan, scientific and technological innovation programs of higher education institutions in Shanxi.


Program Committees

Prof. Qizhi Zhang, School of Electronic Engineering, Xi'an Shiyou University, Director of Shaanxi Provincial Key Laboratory, China

Prof. Chenglin Liu, Department of Petroleum Geology, China University of Petroleum, Beijing, China

Prof. Shubin Yan, School of Electrical Engineering, Zhejiang University of Water Resources and Hydropower, China

Prof. Tuan Guo, Institute of Photonics Technology, Jinan University, China

Prof. Liangbin Xu, Senior Engineer, China National Offshore Oil Corporation, China

Prof. Jie Chen, School of Marine Science and Technology, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China

Prof. Fei Li, School of Electronic Engineering, Xi'an Shiyou University, China

Prof. Dan Wu, Xi'an Shiyou University, China

Prof. Guowang Gao, Xi'an Shiyou University, China

Dr. Naruephorn Tengtrairat, Payap University, Thailand

Dr. Koh You Beng, University of Malaya, Malaysia

Dr. Eyad M. ALazam, Yarmouk University, Jordan

Dr. Zeyneb Kurt, Northumbria University, UK

Technical Program Committees

Prof. Yunxia Luo, Director of the College of Electrical Engineering, Zhejiang University of Water Resources and Electric Power, China

Prof. Maode Yan, School of Electronics and Control Engineering, Chang'an University, China

Prof. Ruirong Dang, School of Electronic Engineering, Xi'an Shiyou University, China

Prof. Xiaoguang Zhou, Automation School of Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China

Prof. Jing Zhou, School of Electronic Engineering, Xi'an Shiyou University, China

Prof. Jie Wu, School of Electronic Engineering, Xi'an Shiyou University, China

Prof. Haiwei Fu, School of Science, Xi'an Shiyou University, China

Prof. Mohsen Jahanshahi, Islamic Azad University, Iran

Assoc. Prof. Claudio Gallicchio, University of Pisa, Italy

Dr. Amjad Anvari-Moghaddam, Aalborg University, Denmark